2015 OCEAN Annual Meeting Recap

by Jason Faucera

OCEAN held its annual meeting at CONNECT on April 22nd, 2015. After a brief presentation about accomplishments and financial information, new bylaws were presented for adoption by the membership.

OCEAN Regions

OCEAN Regions

The proposed bylaws were adopted, essentially changing OCEAN’s 8 basin structure for representation to a new 5 region structure. The total number of directors remains at 11, with at-large positions increasing from 3 to 6 representatives. Three at-large representatives will be elected from each of two geographic regions called Eastern At-large and Western At-large, which are described in the bylaws.

Below are materials from the meeting:

OCEAN also elected a new Board of Directors. We are pleased to welcome the following newly elected and re-elected representatives to the board:

Officers

President
Jason Faucera
Western At-large Representative B

Clackamas County SWCD
221 Molalla Ave., Suite 102
Oregon City, OR 97045
Phone: (503) 210-6013
jfaucera@conservationdistrict.org
Term Ending: April 2017

Vice President
Shilah Olson
Columbia Plateau Representative

Wasco County SWCD
2325 River Road, Suite 3
The Dalles, OR 97058
Phone: (541) 298-8559 x 105
shilah.olson@or.nacdnet.net
Term Ending: April 2016

Secretary
Lisa Mahon
Eastern Oregon Representative

Wallowa SWCD
401 NE 1st St.
Enterprise, OR 97828
Phone: (541) 426-4521 x 108
lisa.mahon@or.nacdnet.net
Term Ending: April 2017

Treasurer
Janet Greenup
Eastern At-large Representative A

Morrow SWCD
P.O. Box 127
Heppner, OR 97836
Phone: (541) 676-5452 x 109
swcdmanager@centurytel.net
Term Ending: April 2017

Regional and At-large Representatives

Walt Barton
Southern Oregon Representative

Douglas SWCD
2741 W Harvard Avenue
Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone: (541) 957-5061
walt.barton@oacd.org
Term Ending: April 2016

Liz Habley-Graham
Northwest Oregon Representative

Polk SWCD
580 Main Street, Suite A
Dallas, Oregon 97338
Phone: (503) 623-9680 x 107
liz.graham@polkswcd.com
Term Ending: April 2017

Brenda Sanchez
Portland/Salem Metro Representative

Marion SWCD
338 Hawthorne Ave. NE
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 391-9927 x 335
brenda.sanchez@marionswcd.net
Term Ending: April 2016

Rhonda Black
Eastern At-large Representative B

Umpqua SWCD
P.O. Box 415
Reedsport, OR 97467
Phone: (541) 662-1341
rhonda@umpquasoilandwater.com
Term Ending: April 2016

Bryan Vogt
Eastern At-large Representative C

Monument SWCD
P.O. Box 95
Monument, OR 97864
Phone: (541) 934-2141
bryan.vogt@centurytel.net
Term Ending: April 2017

Jeremy Baker
Western At-large Representative A

Clackamas County SWCD
221 Molalla Ave., Suite 102
Oregon City, OR 97045
Phone: (503) 210-6009
jbaker@conservationdistrict.org
Term Ending: April 2016

Tyler Joki
Western At-large Representative C

Columbia SWCD
35285 Millard Road
St. Helens, OR 97051
Phone: (503) 397-4555 x 104
tyler.joki@columbiaswcd.com
Term Ending: April 2016